2 comments on “3 productivity principles | MBA Learnings

  1. Isn’t achieving a goal often the sum of activity and productivity? Like you say in point two, any decision will have an impact on various aspects of life. If I should accept a new role because it will help me inch closer to my goal of becoming a CEO then does consideration for my health become an unfruitful activity? Is the categorization of something into activity and productivity an exact science?

    • While I don’t think it is an exact science, I think it can be done with reasonable precision.

      If your goal is to become a CEO, then taking care of your health may indeed just be activity. But, if your goal is to become a healthy human being who is also a CEO, it becomes productivity.

      It all depends on how you measure success, I think.

Leave a Reply

