3 comments on “My investment banking experience at Kellogg

  1. My how things have changed since my era. In the early 80s, whether right or wrong, Kellogg was known primarily as a marketing school. Investment banking recruiters told me that Kellogg students showed up at interviews believing that they were interviewing with commercial banks. Those of us who managed to get hired by Goldman and other investment banks were fighting an uphill battle in many ways. John Robeson, a Goldman banker in Chicago, started and taught the first investment banking class at Kellogg in 1981. I believe that was a breakthrough moment and raised the profile of Kellogg within the investment banking community. I am grateful that Dean Jacobs had the foresight to allow John to create and teach the class. We are all beneficiaries of those who came before us. Everyday, I am grateful to those who paved the way for me. Congratulations and good luck, Tim.

Leave a Reply

